Skip to main content

About Us

Sewerage Commission - Oroville Region (SC-OR) - your sewer plant!  SC-OR serves  the greater Oroville area with cost-effective wastewater treatment.  SC-OR has been protecting the public health and the Feather River for more than 46 years!

SC-OR was formed in 1973 as a Joint Powers Agency by its Member Entities: City of Oroville (City), Lake Oroville Public Utility District (LOAPUD) and the Thermalito Water and Sewer District (TWSD).  SC-OR is governed by a six-member Board of Commissioners comprised of two commissioners appointed from each Member Entity.

SC-OR is a pay-as-you-go agency and receives all of its revenue from user fees; SC-OR does not receive any taxes or other revenue.